Revolution Pi is not working anymore after changing HW to CM4

We used the RevPi Core + for about 3 years now with balena and it worked great.

Now we wanted to migrate the project to RevPi Connect 4 wit the CM4 processor. We used the RevPi Connect Image and that was working so far. But now the app displays this errors:

We changed this line in the docker file:
FROM balenalib/%%BALENA_MACHINE_NAME%%-debian:latest
changed to:
FROM balenalib/aarch64-debian:latest-build
because there was an error:

This error was a bit strange, because i could access “revpi-connect-debian” manually.

What could be our problem? Thanks in advance.

Hi,

I have no experience with RevPi, but I do notice that you’re saying you can access “revpi-connect-debian”, when the logs point to “revpi-connect-s-debian”

A quick search on docker hub suggests there’s only images for the non-s variant?

Hi,

Where have you checked that? I checkt Github under that link:

There is the revpi-connect-s-debian file. In the post above i forgot the “s”, but i need the “s” variant, because that ist the one we installed in balena for the aarch64 architecture on the controller.

Hi,

I simply checked the docker hub search for revpi-connect- and docker hub search for revpi-connect-s and the tags on revpi-connect-debian.

Maybe the image isn’t built and published with the rest?

Yes, now i see. What could be the problem, that it is not on docker hub, but on github? Who is able to change that?

This will definitely something for the balena team; note I’m just a user :slight_smile:

Judging from the github contributors, maybe @klutchell or @nghiant2710 might have an idea what’s going on?

Hey @bluesky, we’ve created the missing repositories and re-run the build jobs. I can see the images here now: Docker

Thanks for bringing this to our attention! Thank you for the assist @TJvV !

1 Like

@bluesky,