Issues when building Balena OS for UpBoard from source.

Hello,
I am new to Balena and Yocto linux development and could use some help.

My company is evaluating Balena OS for the Edge device in our IOT POC.

We have an UpBoard that we are currently using but expect to have to run custom hardware soon.

Downloading the Balena OS image from the web-site and flashing it to the UpBoard works great, but at some point we expect we will need to build a custom image and I wanted to see if I could build the Balena OS UpBoard image from source and I ran into several issues.

I ran the following process and hit the following issues:
cd ~/git
git clone GitHub - balena-os/balena-up-board: Balena support for UP board
cd balena-up-board
./balena-yocto-scripts/build/barys -m up-board

ERROR: ./git/balena-up-board/build/tmp/deploy/images/up-board/grub-efi-bootx64.efi is an invalid path referenced in BALENA_BOOT_PARTITION_FILES.

ERROR: ./build/tmp/deploy/images/up-board/grubenv is an invalid path referenced in BALENA_BOOT_PARTITION_FILES.

ERROR: balena-image-1.0-r0 do_resin_boot_dirgen_and_deploy: ./build/tmp/deploy/images/up-board/grub.cfg_internal is an invalid path referenced in BALENA_BOOT_PARTITION_FILES.

cp: cannot stat ‘./build/tmp/deploy/licenses/balena-image-up-board-20220301154440/image_license.manifest’: No such file or directory

I was able to work around the issues by copying files from other directories in the build system but I doubt this sort of hack should be necessary.

Is there a Yocto setup that I am missing?

Once the image built and I used Balena Etcher, it did seem to load correctly on my UpBoard but I was not sure what next steps need to be configured to allow it to register to my fleet?

Thanks,
Bytengale