Etcher failed and SD card is now unreadable...

Hello,
I am hoping someone on here can assist me, I am new to the Etcher community but I have used it a couple of times with success prior to this attempt.
I was attempting to place the 128 GB RetroPi build from Arcadepunks onto an SD card, but after a couple of minutes I received a message stating that the operation had failed. I was going to attempt again, but it told me there was no longer a device. I went to windows file manager and sure enough my SD card was no longer reading. I tried taking it out and replacing into the usb port, but it still would not read it, I tried another USB stick adapter and got the same results. This is a brand new card that was working prior to the attempt. Please help me, can the card be restored so I can still use it or has something horrible occurred?
Thank you in advance for your help.

Hi
Is it possible for you to try this device on another OS or machine?

Sorry I took so long to get back. I am in the process of building a desk and my PC was kinda in the corner, lol.
So I had been looking through the forums looking for anyone with a similar issue and I saw where someone had suggested trying Minitool partition wizard, so I figured I had nothing to lose. It in fact did see the card, apparently what had happened was before the failure, etcher had written a partial MBR to the card, causing windows to no longer recognize it.
So I deleted the MBR and reset the partition to simple, formatted and boom windows sees it again.