Deploying Balena into Raspberry pi zero W

Hi community,
I am a complete beginner so possible I’ve done some mistake.
I’ve followed the tutorial here: Build an air quality monitor with InfluxDB, Grafana, and Docker on a Raspberry Pi
I’ve got RP Zero W, used BalenaEtcher to deploy the balena-cloud-balena-sense-raspberrypi4-64-2.67.3+rev4-dev-v12.3.0
The device doesn’t start when plugged in, no green diode, no power to USB keyboard, no HDMI signal, nothing.
So I’ve tried the previous version (balena-cloud-balena-sense-raspberrypi4-64-2.65.0+rev1-dev-v12.2.11), again nothing.
One last attempt with same hardware - took official Raspbian (2021-01-11-raspios-buster-armhf-lite), flashed with same BalenaEtcher, and it booted correctly into command line.

Went back & forth few times, consistent behavior.
When choosing a device in balena-cloud, the closest option to RP Zero W I can see is Raspberry Pi 4 (this is also what tutorial recommends).

Any idea would be strongly welcomed.
Kind regards
Martin

Hi, you should be able to find the Raspberry Pi (v1 / Zero / Zero W) device type? That one should match…

Hi,
there are these options: Raspberry Pi 3 (using 64bit OS), Raspberry Pi 4 and Raspberry Pi 400 (NEW).
One remark - I am using the free account as indicated in the tutorial (just some home monitoring setup for 1 room).
I can only choose Balena OS, Balena OS ESR choice is inactive. In documentation to this field there is mention that ESR supports Pi Zero. Is this the case?

Hi there,

I think I know what the issue is here, the file that you are trying to Flash contains “raspberrypi4-64” in it’s name and will not work in RPi Zero (it has a different architecture)

Try this:
When you are following the tutorial on that link, we aware of Step 2
You will come across the button that says Deploy with Balena, this button will take you to balena-cloud where you set up the Application (your device/devices will use this application).