Balena Etcher Portable creating unnecessary partitions of usb flash drive

Hey,Guys
I am new to etcher forums
I am here because of a problem I am facing while flashing my sd card with linux mint 20 cinnamon with the help of balena etcher portable
To be honest everything goes right balana etcher takes it’s complete time to flash my sd card
but after the flashing I noticed an unusual thing that my sd card of about 7 gb is converted into 3.85 mb
I thought the my laptop will not be able to boot by my sd card but it worked perfectly fine without any errors
I just wanted to know why balena created unwanted partitions and how should I fix it without formatting the sd card

Here are the Screenshots

**one storage device converted into 3 partitions **

PLEASE HELP AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
THANKS

Hello Ayush, thank you for using our forums!

are you sure that your sd card didn’t have any partition before running Etcher? have in mind that Etcher only copies the image to the SD card, it doesn’t create partitions.

Get here information to restore your SD card and try again https://www.balena.io/blog/did-etcher-break-my-usb-sd-card/

Let us know if that works.

bro my sd card is working completely fine and the partitions were not before there they were created by etcher
please provide any solutions if possible

@ayush222006 the partitions are created by Etcher because they are what exists inside the image you flashed. You can follow the steps in the article Marc linked above to restore the card, this is the solution: https://www.balena.io/blog/did-etcher-break-my-usb-sd-card/

Additionally, we were wondering if you are following some kind of guide to install Linux Mint, and if so, could you share the link here so we may have a chance at understanding how you arrived in this situation?

please chrisys i am just asking the main reason behind this that’s all

thanks