Getting below error for wifi-connect on jetson nano

Trying to run wifi-connect on jetson nano , getting below error

device uuid - 685fcb8a6920acadfc64fedca8c62c66 , in case someone from balena support wants to look.

nmcli d wifi list output ----

docker-compose.yml

38%20PM

Thanks for providing the UUID. I will check the NetworkManager and kernel logs now.

The WiFi dongle attached to the device does not support access point mode (or the driver it is using does not support it). It is hard to find a WiFi dongle that runs flawlessly on Linux. I would advise for trying out a few different ones and see what works best for you.

I am a bit of a newbie but I have had good luck with the

Intel wifi6 ax200

I have 2 copies of ax200.
One works on a Windows 64 Pro laptop (old toshiba qosmio)
The second works on the Nvidia Jetson Nano Developer board…

The intel drivers for wifi seem to work well and are extremely fast.

Good luck…

Ksmith9109

I’m having a similar issue on my Jetson Nano with a TP-link TL-WN722N, same docker-compose file.

Starting wifi-connect_wifi-connect_1 ... done
Attaching to wifi-connect_wifi-connect_1
wifi-connect_1  | Checking internet connectivity ...
wifi-connect_1  | Your device is already connected to the internet.
wifi-connect_1  | Starting up Wifi-Connect.\n Connect to the Access Point and configure the SSID and Passphrase for the network to connect to.
wifi-connect_1  | Cannot get the NetworkManager service state
wifi-connect_1  | thread 'main' panicked at 'called `Result::unwrap()` on an `Err` value: D-Bus error: Failed to connect to socket /host/run/dbus/system_bus_socket: No such file or directory (org.freedesktop.DBus.Error.FileNotFound)', /checkout/src/libcore/result.rs:906:4
wifi-connect_1  | note: Run with `RUST_BACKTRACE=1` for a backtrace.
wifi-connect_1  | Checking internet connectivity ...
wifi-connect_1  | Your device is already connected to the internet.