Airplay & Spotify not visible on iPhone

I am new to the Balena Projects and not sure how to trouble shoot. I just installed Balena Sound to a RPI3+ (32bit.) I can connect to it with Bluetooth but can not connect Spotify or Airplay from my iPhone. I can connect to Airplay on my apple TV’s which are on ethernet. The RPI is connected via ethernet, I tried putting the RPI on wifi and it still doesnt connect. , Where would I look to resolve airplay/spotify issues from my iPhone?
My iMac can connect with Airplay & Spotify to the RPI on ethernet.
Any help is greatly appreciated.

Hi @axeltgreat, welcome to the forums. Nice to hear that you are using balenaSound : )

First of all, can you confirm that you see your RPi on the balenaCloud dashboard? Do you see any errors on the dashboard page related to the network connection or in one of these service running?

It’d be good to make sure that RPi is running all the services fine, without any errors in the logs.

If there is an issue with your RPi, to begin troubleshooting, I’d suggest you to first try out Device Diagnostics.

Next, balenaSound project’s homepage says:

Spotify Connect only works with Spotify Premium accounts

Do you have a Spotify premium account?

As for Airplay, I saw this issue in the project’s repo: AirPlay is not visible/working · Issue #115 · balena-labs-projects/balena-sound · GitHub

Could you check that to see if your device has the same issue?

Hello and thank you for getting back to me. Yes I do see the RPi in the dashboard. I can stop and restart the services for airplay and spotify. I can see the log in the window as well.

I see the following logs but not many of them:
snapcast-client 2020-04-07 21-47-14 [Info] (Stream) Chunk: -1 -1 -1 0 500 59 2
snapcast-client 2020-04-07 21-47-14 [Info] (getPlayerChunk) Exception
snapcast-client 2020-04-07 21-47-14 [Info] (Alsa) Failed to get chunk
snapcast-client 2020-04-07 21-47-19 [Notice] (Alsa) No chunk received for 5000ms. Closing ALSA.strong text