Nebra Outdoor Miner Network Manager GSM config

Hey Guys,
a few weeks ago i received my Nebra Outdoor Miner that runs on BalenaOS.
I followed their instructions on how to write the config file (named cellular) so that the network manager can connect via the quectel E25-G with a mobile network.

First of all i failed the task to upload a file without an .txt extension into the resin-boot volume of the network manager. This lead to the problem that i now have a blank .txt file called cellular in the resin-state volume of the network manager.
Since i am an absolute linux noob and as as far as i understand i cannot delete this file because i lack the root rights for that volume.
Does this possibly interfere with a proper usage of the 4G module?

The second problem i am encountering is about the logic of the config file for the Network Manager.
It requieres the key words for username and password to acces the apn.
Yet my ISP doesnt require a username nor a password. Do i leave the fields blank or do i delete them entirely?

Also the sim card i am using requires a pin code. In the Network manager docs for GSM configuartion i found the key word pin. I thought that it is just okay to add pin=XXXX below the username field of the config file.

The device cant connect to the internet via the 4G module. The SIM card is not the problem, since i can establish an internet connection with a seperate 4G router.
The ISP is O2 Germany and the netpublic apn goes with their public IPv4 adress.

I am sorry to post this issue here but the Nebra support is highly unavailable due to massive shitstorms and thousands of other problems.
Many thanks in advance!

https://helium.nebra.com/outdoor-hotspot/lte-config
Network Setup on balenaOS 2.x - Balena Documentation [See Cellular modem setup]
gsm: NetworkManager Reference Manual

cellular.txt (204 Bytes)

Hi @Manniac and welcome to the Forums. Sorry to hear about the troubles.