Balena cli on windows debian givesDeprecationWarning: OutgoingMessage.prototype._headers is deprecated n

I have just installed Debian on Windows Services for Linux. I am a bit new to balena and npm on node.js.

npm i balena-cli

every execution of balena-cli returns
(node:13149) [DEP0066] DeprecationWarning: OutgoingMessage.prototype._headers is deprecated
null

npm audit returns 0 vulnerabilities.

a more detailed debug is

TLS 13293: client _init handle? true
NET 13293: pipe false null
NET 13293: connect: find host sentry.io
NET 13293: connect: dns options { family: undefined, hints: 32 }
HTTP 13293: sockets sentry.io:443:::::::::::::::::: 1
HTTP 13293: write ret = false
HTTP 13293: outgoing message end.
(node:13293) Warning: Setting the NODE_DEBUG environment variable to ‘http’ can expose sensitive data (such as passwords, tokens and authentication headers) in the resulting log.
TLS 13293: client initRead handle? true buffered? false
NET 13293: _read
NET 13293: _read wait for connection
(node:13293) [DEP0066] DeprecationWarning: OutgoingMessage.prototype._headers is deprecated
NET 13293: afterConnect
TLS 13293: client _start handle? true connecting? false requestOCSP? false
NET 13293: _read
NET 13293: Socket._read readStart
TLS 13293: client emit session
TLS 13293: client onhandshakedone
TLS 13293: client _finishInit handle? true alpn false servername sentry.io
TLS 13293: client emit secureConnect. authorized: true
HTTP 13293: AGENT incoming response!
null

Hey @gman,

What version of Node.js do you have installed? Could it be that Debian is shipping a very old Node.js version? I’d suggest to use at least v8 (the current stable is v10 and v8 is deprecated atm but still good enough for most cases)

Thanks - I am new to this node, npm etc. so learning a bit every time

which balena /home/kevin/.nvm/versions/node/v12.5.0/bin/balena node --version
v12.5.0