Cant find cron log files

I have a container up and running on my raspberry PI 3. I have a couple of cron jobs setup but I cant find where the log file entries are going. Any suggestion where I can find them?

What file have you told the job to log to?

Sorry, I’m new to resin.io and new to Docker.

I didn’t specify where to log cron runs. My device is a raspberry Pi 3 running ResinOS. My Dockerfile.template is pasted below. I’ve looked in the standard places for raspberry PI and Linux systems but I cant seem to find them.

FROM resin/%%RESIN_MACHINE_NAME%%-node:6

# Install other apt deps
RUN apt-get update && apt-get install -y \
  xserver-xorg-core \
  xserver-xorg-input-all \
  xserver-xorg-video-fbdev \
  xorg \
  fluxbox \
  python-imaging-tk \
  unzip \
  cron && rm -rf /var/lib/apt/lists/*

# Set Xorg and FLUXBOX preferences
RUN mkdir ~/.fluxbox
RUN echo "xset s off" > ~/.fluxbox/startup && echo "xserver-command=X -s 0 dpms" >> ~/.fluxbox/startup

RUN echo "#!/bin/bash" > /etc/X11/xinit/xserverrc \
   && echo "" >> /etc/X11/xinit/xserverrc \
   && echo 'exec /usr/bin/X -s 0 dpms -nocursor -nolisten tcp "$@"' >> /etc/X11/xinit/xserverrc

# Defines our working directory in container
WORKDIR /usr/src/app

# Copies the package.json first for better cache on later pushes
COPY package.json package.json

# This install npm dependencies on the resin.io build server,
# making sure to clean up the artifacts it creates in order to reduce the image size.
RUN JOBS=MAX npm install --production --unsafe-perm && npm cache clean && rm -rf /tmp/*

# This will copy all files in our root to the working directory in the container
COPY . ./

# Install cronjobs to turn display on and off
RUN crontab jobs.txt

# Enable systemd init system in container
ENV INITSYSTEM on

# Start app
CMD ["bash", "/usr/src/app/start.sh"]

Okay, are you looking in the Host OS or inside the container? I presume this is a single container setup?